Jackals Rose

Now, I’m aware it’s been a good few months since I last posted a review, and I deeply apologise for that. But I think discovering the band I’m about to introduce you will well and truly make up for it.

Welcome, Jackals Rose, indie five-piece (Jake, Max, Darren, Zak and Grant) who are definitely set to be big. I first came across the band back in August when member Max approached me on twitter and directed me to their music, and to say I was impressed would be an absolute understatement.

Now since that time, they have been working on the release of their new single entitled ‘All For You’, which is an outstanding song. The youtube video was released last Saturday morning and by 5pm it had near enough 3000 views. Carrying on to Monday morning, it now has 7,600 views. Lyrically, this song is stunning. It seems that they have accumulated a growing fan-base, that seems set to increase as they release new music.

As well as the lyrically and instrumentally impressive single, they also hold the style that attracts people to bands. In promotional shots I have seen so far, the way they are styled have impacted my opinion towards them greatly, they look indie but with a hint of rock too.

As I want to direct music videos when I’m older, the video that goes alongside a song is always important to me. And the video for ‘All For You’ has been one of the most visually stunning videos I have seen in a long time. The psychedelic projections in the background really made it interesting and unique. I also like how they have included all members of the band within the video, as it keeps it personal as well as professional. The vibe I got from the video was that it was similar to Circa Waves video for their song ‘T-Shirt Weather’, so if you like videography like that, this video is the one for you.

In summary, my prediction is that Jackals Rose are going to be m-a-s-s-i-v-e so you should definitely get involved with them now and watch their transformation into a best-selling band.They have several different social media sites to contact them on so if you want to see more about the band you can find them here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOc146zCfkzZP053YcgJX6w
https://www.facebook.com/Jackalsrose?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

