Who are Plaza?

Writing this review on upcoming sensations Plaza was so easy because I had so much to write about them, and to begin I’d just like to start off by stating the fact that they are musically one of the most talented bands around at the moment. The band consists of 4 members, Bradley Lennard who handles the vocals and guitar, Matthew Nicholson who also plays guitar, William Hamilton who does the bass and Matthew Swinbourne who is on drums. The band have performed alongside many well known bands such as JAWS and The Bulletproof Bomb.

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 21.23.58

I first heard about Plaza through another band I have reviewed called GUFRA, they stated that they had been heavily influenced by this band, so I thought I would check them, and I’m extremely glad I did. I headed straight over to their youtube page and clicked on the top video entitled ‘Vancouver (live)’ which by this point I have probably listened to about 95 times. The child/indie vibes drew me in and I couldn’t take my eyes off the screen. As anyone would do, I then went on to listen to the other material they had posted on their youtube channel, and found my favourite song: As Above. It’s a song that makes you feel totally relaxed but still has the catchy element that gets you tapping your feet. Saying this, all of the songs on their channel are beyond incredible. And you should go and listen to them. (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCk9cSVXts8Q2o4FNeO2QLJw)

As well as having the insanely good musical talent, their styling is also amazing, they’re the kind of people you aspire to look like. Well I certainly do anyway. They just look like all round cool people to know. The indie-rock look is evident through the way they present themselves in terms of social media AND clothing etc.

My prediction is that this band are not far away from blowing up and becoming a huge act amongst the indie community and after reading the masses of positive reviews of the band and listening to their music, Plaza are another band I’ll be adding to my ‘bands I desperately want to see live’ list and they’ll be very near the top.

You can find the guys personal accounts on most forms of social media but the band pages are:

http://www.facebook.com/wernotplaza

http://www.twitter.com/wernotplaza

http://www.instagram.com/wernotplaza

Leave a Reply

