XIVUS

I tried to contain my excitement about this band whilst writing this article – but I’m sure it will still be blatantly obvious just how much love I have for these guys.

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 17.58.36.png

Indie-rock band XIVUS first came to my attention a few months ago when someone I follow on Spotify was listening to one of my now favourite songs ‘Who Knows?’ and bloody hell I did not expect it to be as good as it was.

For a fairly new band, their sound is totally infectious and they already have a rapidly increasing support base on social media, particularly Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. And with a talent like theirs, it’s clear to see why so many people are excited by the prospect of XIVUS.

The song ‘Who Knows?’ initially¬†caught my attention with the lyrics and the depth within them, but on further listens, it was clear to see the immense instrumental talent that they have. And once I’d listened to their other song ‘Counterfeit’ I was decided on XIVUS being my new favourite band – and I will not look back on that decision. Infectious is the best word I can think of to describe the overall sound – even with the darker and slower ‘Counterfeit’ you still have elements and parts that are so catchy they’ll stick in your head for hours after listening, the guitar in particular in ‘Counterfeit’ always sticks with me.

As mentioned, XIVUS and their support network are only continuing to grow with the promise of new music soon. I’m beyond excited to hear new material and see the band blossom this year, and gain even more (well-deserved) support and love.

Give the guys a listen and show them some love on social media – they deserve it more than anyone.

http://www.xivus.uk

https://www.facebook.com/xivus/?fref=ts

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClGCLSfUZ38WJlz8Qlxn8eQ

https://www.instagram.com/wearexivus/

!!! ALL PHOTOGRAPHS BY JAMES THOMSON !!!

Leave a Reply

