OR – Connor McKay

Firstly – I would just like to say how much of an honour it has been working alongside Connor. His passion, dedication and enthusiasm has inspired me and allowed me to go on my own journey of creative growth. It isn’t a lie when I say that he is one of the most outstanding and talented photographers I have ever come across – and in a world full of people with cameras, he definitely stands out from the rest.

Connor first came into contact with me back in February of this year, he introduced himself and his plans to go to Portland and do photography and I was stunned – as a photographer myself, it had always been my dream to go on a photography exhibition somewhere outside of the UK, and to just be involved in someone else’s journey alone was enough to excite me. After a few exchanged messages, the collaboration of Connor McKay and IndieKiddie was born, and we began to create some plans (or should I say that I let Connor do his work and I tagged along – still in awe that I was involved in something like this). He made some amazing promotion products that were posted on Twitter and soon it was time for him to go and take the photographs.

I expected great things, I really did, but nothing prepared me for just how good these photographs were going to be. I received a draft of ‘OR’ and was blown away from the first photograph – Connor has an undeniable talent and it’s evident throughout all of his photographs.

I have only posted 3 photographs, in order to give you all some suspense and hopefully have you all racing to Connor’s personal website to view the photographs (conjmk.com). Have a sneak peek below:

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 21.56.01.png

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 21.54.39.png

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 21.55.21.png

If, like me, you appreciate stunning photography, then Connor’s photoset will definitely be of great interest to you, and I urge you to look through his photographs from the trip on his website (conjmk.com) and follow him on twitter (www.twitter.com/conjmk) to keep up with his current projects.

On a more personal note, a massive thank you to Connor, it was an absolute pleasure being involved in Connor’s experience and I can only hope that I get this opportunity one day, it was also amazing meeting him, he’s a very valuable friend and artist.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

